Advisory Council

IDM's Advisory Council provides our team with input on the economic development trends, challenges and opportunities they see Iowa communities and regions facing, and provide suggestions on how IDM might be able to better assist Iowa communities and regions, and the economic development organizations that serve them.

Advisory Council members are economic development thought leaders from across Iowa. Members include representatives from local and regional economic development groups (chambers of commerce, economic development corporations, Main Street programs, regional economic development organizations, council of governments, etc.), the rural electric cooperatives, the investor-owned utilities, community colleges officials, Iowa Economic Development Authority, Iowa Workforce Development, Iowa Department of Education, and members of the Iowa Legislature.

2024 Advisory Council

Renae Billings
Economic Development Specialist
City of Sioux City Economic Development

Dan Culhane, CEcD, CCE
President & CEO
Ames Chamber and Development

Kim Didier
Executive Director
DMACC Business Resources

William A. Dotzler, Jr.
State Senator
State of Iowa Legislature

Debi Durham
Iowa Economic Development Authority

Maureen Elbert
Executive Director
Kossuth/Palo Alto County Economic Development Corporation

Carla Eysink, IOM
Executive Director
Marion County Development Commission

Dennis Fraise, CEcD
President & CEO
Lee County Economic Development Group

Jim Gossett, CEcD
Raccoon Valley Electric Cooperative

John Hall, CEcD
President & CEO
Marshalltown Area Chamber of Commerce

Debra Hodges-Harmon
Executive Director
Jesse Cosby Center

Kathryn Kunert
Vice President, Economic Connections and Integration
MidAmerican Energy

Bill Menner
Executive Director
Iowa Rural Development Council

Dave Miller
Economic Development Director 
Rock Valley Economic Development Corporation

Kiley Miller
Senior Communications and Economic Development Manager 
Alliant Energy

Ryan Murphy
Labor Market Information Director
Iowa Workforce Development

Paula Nissen
Director of the Institutional Research Collaborative
North Iowa Area Community College

Bruce Nuzum
President & CEO 
Iowa Area Development Group

Mark Reinig
Community Development Specialist
Iowa State University Extension and Outreach

​Jeff Reiter
Economic Development Director
City of Bettendorf

Brian Schoon
Executive Director
Iowa Northland Regional Council of Governments

Chad Schreck
President & CEO
North Iowa Corridor Economic Development Corporation

Mindy Stalker 
Executive Director
Union County Development Association

Sharon Stroh
Executive Director
Main Street Fort Dodge

David Vollmar
Key Account Manager
Alliant Energy

Jason White
Vice President of Business Services
Greater Dubuque Development Corporation